Woodland Paths Quilt

I made this quilt for my baby brother Glen for his 30th birthday (1998).  The pattern is called woodland paths.  I found it in Barbara Brackman’s Encyclopedia of Pieced Quilt Patterns.  It is found on p 246 and is #1962.  It is listed as a Nancy Cabot pattern from 1934.

The quilt is machine pieced and quilted.  It is 80 in X 100 in.  The photos were taken recently by my sister-in-law.  You can see that I used brown in the pattern to  create a border. 

 
Even though I pieced it, designed it, and did the binding, I paid Peg Reese (Peg’s Quality Quilting) to do the machine quilting.

About rlbates

plastic surgeon who quilts, loves family, dog person, walks/jogs, a work-in-progress
This entry was posted in family, Quilt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

