Cathy’s Scarf Quilt

Today would have been my mother’s 76th birthday, so it seems appropriate to share a quilt made for my sister of  old scarves embroidered both by our mother and us girls.  Back in June I shared the quilt I made for my sister Susan from some of the old scarves.

I machine pieced this small wall hanging, 34 in X 34 in, somewhere around 2000.  Cathy hand quilted.

Here you can see some of the embroidered areas better.

About rlbates

plastic surgeon who quilts, loves family, dog person, walks/jogs, a work-in-progress
This entry was posted in family, Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cathy’s Scarf Quilt

  1. Pingback: a cultivated mindset

Leave a Reply

