Premie Baby Blanket

I knit this baby blanket, 25 in square, using a basic diagonal pattern increasing until I had used up 1 skein of the two skeins I had of Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino then began the decrease.  I then picked up stitches around each side and knit a simple border in the round to increase the total size of the blanket using two other yarns (leftovers in my stash from other projects– Artyarns Ensemble Glitter Light and Filatura Di Crosa Zarina.  I gave the blanket to a little girl who is the granddaughter of a nurse anesthetist I used to work with at Little Rock Surgery Center. 

About rlbates

plastic surgeon who quilts, loves family, dog person, walks/jogs, a work-in-progress
This entry was posted in baby, blanket, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Premie Baby Blanket

Leave a comment